• 926th GP welcomes new commander

    The 926th Group, an Air Force Reserve unit assigned to 10th Air Force, welcomed a new commander during a change of command ceremony here July 31.During the ceremony, command of the group, which consists of 10 squadrons and one detachment located across the nation, passed from Col. John Breeden to Col. Ross Anderson.The presiding official of the
  • Duke reservist credits training, faith in rescue of local motorist

    Staff Sgt. Steve Hansen figured his recent combat first-aid training skills would be used in a deployed environment. But that's not how things worked out for the Duke Field reservist.On a recent commute home from Duke, Hansen, an air transportation craftsman and airdrop training specialist with the 919th Special Operations Logistics Readiness
  • Air Force announces changes to headquarters organization

    Air Force leaders announced changes to headquarters staff manning and organization today.The Air Force will create efficiencies by deactivating and realigning organizations at Headquarters Air Force, Major Commands, Numbered Air Forces and Field Operating Agencies, resulting in savings of $1.6 billion across the Air Force in the next five years."I
  • 10 AF Commander visits with 944 Airmen

    Maj. Gen. William Binger, 10th Air Force Commander, Naval Air Station Fort Worth Joint Reserve Base, Texas, visited the 944th Fighter Wing, Dec. 9 through Dec. 10 2013. Binger focused his visit primarily on talking to the men and women of the 944th. He spent his time at Luke visiting and touring several units and attended various unit update
  • 307th Bomb Wing leverages new electronic attack transmitter for a $6 million a year savings

    A Joint Threat Emitter (JTE) is about to go live this month at Claiborne Bombing and Gunnery Range, saving the 307th Bomb Wing approximately $6.6 million a year in fuel costs.The 307th BW currently maintains 20 B-52H Stratofortress aircraft at Barksdale Air Force Base, La.In a time when the cost of doing business is extremely important, a new, less
  • Air Force Reserve activates intelligence squadron

    Air Force Reserve Command's 10th Air Force activated the 38th Intelligence Squadron here October 26.The 38th is one of several new intelligence squadrons standing up under the 655th Intelligence Surveillance Reconnaissance Group, Wright-Patterson AFB, Ohio, as part of AFRC's latest reserve Intel transformation initiative."It is incredibly humbling
  • Sequestration impacts felt throughout Air Force Reserve Command

    The impact of sequestration on readiness and morale has been felt widely throughout Air Force Reserve Command units.Under the Budget Control Act of 2011 and the American Taxpayer Relief Act of 2012, across-the-board budget reductions, referred to as "sequestration," were initiated on March 1, 2013, and included a mandatory six-day furlough for
  • Love for Lamia: Retired general devotes life to help Afghans

    It was part of the international relationship building he spoke about to the graduating pilots from Euro NATO Joint Jet Pilot Training Program, Aug. 9. 2013, at Sheppard Air Force Base, Texas, that has propelled Lt. Gen. (Ret.) John Bradley into a post-military career passion. During his service as the chief of Air Force Reserve and commander of